Aller au contenu
Bruce

[Arcade PC] Fast And The Furious Drift (Raw Thrills)

Messages recommandés

8 hours ago, 7zxkv said:

ducon si je peu me permettre, supprime les anciens fichiers s'ils sont old et nomme correctement tes archives restantes, qu'on sache de quoi il en retourne sans lire le post genre d3d8_chaoslegion.7z est clair mais d3d8-v2.7z ne l'est pas. Quand tu prends une conversation en cours ca devient très vite totalement incompréhensible sans y perdre 1h à essayer de tout lire donc comme d'hab merci d'avance pour tes patchs (que tu devrais ajouter sur ta page dédié même si c'est pas du noobpatcher). Sinon ces patchs ont ils un rapport avec

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/
par hasard ?

 

Ce sont juste des versions de test differentes pour tester, pas des simples patchs donc ca ne passe pas dans ma page de patch. Et c'est des modifications importantes a d3d8to9 oui de crosire, qui fixent le probleme pour FFD. Quand on aura trouve celle qui marche pour tout le monde, je n'en garderai qu'une.

Modifié par ducon2016

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
Le 28/05/2018 à 19:31, Gtguy a dit :

Nice work!   The other 2 Fast and the Furious that came out, you were able to run multiplayer, as long as you assigned different machines, with the -mid 0, -mid 1, -mid 2 command line after sdaemon.   Can anyone get multiplayer to work with this version?

 

Add -net

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

 Thanks So much for this awesome game !! Im trying to use my logitech wheel and can only steer with it any way someone can help me with gas /brake and other controls to make it work with my wheel?

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Yeah, we need a solution for the gas/brake. There's some info on the previous pages about how to create a patch to change the Axises. It's a bit involved but it's there....

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Controller solutions

 

If you have a logitech gamepad or wheel you can easily re-assign axis with Logitech Profiler.  I still use 5.10.127.  Remap acceleration to right stick.    Everybody buys Xbox gamepads but they have never had the level of support on the PC that Logitech gives.  There are other options to remap axis including PPjoy and Vjoy.   I think Steam will let you remap most controllers including Xbox if you launch the game through steam and configure the controller through steam.   Steam has very extensive controller configuration support ever since they launched their Steam Controller.  

 

The -mid (1,2,3) and -net commands activate multiplayer in Drift but it is not working properly and we will have to wait for someone to fix it.  

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Ok here is the V2 of my modest improvements and fixes to the awesome d3d8to9 by crosire (

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

 

1.Copy d3d8.dll and d3d8to9.ini in your game folder

2. This V2 solves the previous issued of reduced drawing distance

3. This V2 can also be used on the old Fast and Furious. Just edit d3d8to9.ini and set AutogenMipmapForDynamic=1

 

Enjoy! Source code is included.

 

=== EDIT ===

THIS VERSION HAS BEEN REMOVED. USE LATEST V3: http://www.emuline.org/topic/873-arcade-pc-fast-and-the-furious-drift-raw-thrills/?page=4&tab=comments#comment-30668

 

Modifié par ducon2016
  • Thanks 2

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Merci, ajouté au post 1.  juste je t'encourage aussi a mettre l'explication dans l'archive dans un txt (ce que j'ai fais dans le post 1 du coup) ;)

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
4 hours ago, ducon2016 said:

Ok here is the V2 of my modest improvements and fixes to the awesome d3d8to9 by crosire (

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

 

1.Copy d3d8.dll and d3d8to9.ini in your game folder

2. This V2 solves the previous issued of reduced drawing distance

3. This V2 can also be used on the old Fast and Furious. Just edit d3d8to9.ini and set AutogenMipmapForDynamic=1

 

Enjoy! Source code is included.

 

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

 

In the workplace laptop PC, glitches occurred in both "The Fast and The Furious" and "Drift", but both were able to fix the glitch. (Windows10 x64 RS4 Intel HD 4600).
was able to fix the glitch even at my PC at home. (Windows10 x64 RS4 GTX1080).
Thank you very much.

 

add to. It seems that women freeze before the start of the race.
I do not mind.

Modifié par djexpert
  • Like 3
  • Thanks 1

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
14 hours ago, djexpert said:

add to. It seems that women freeze before the start of the race.

I do not mind.

 

Here is V3 of my modest improvements and fixes to the awesome d3d8to9 by crosire (

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

 

1. Copy d3d8.dll and d3d8to9.ini in your game folder

2. This V3 solves the animated characters issue for the old Fast and Furious. Just edit d3d8to9.ini and set AutogenMipmapForDynamic=1 and BruteForceCopyRects=1

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

  • Thanks 2

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
58 minutes ago, ducon2016 said:

 

Here is V3 of my modest improvements and fixes to the awesome d3d8to9 by crosire (

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

 

1. Copy d3d8.dll and d3d8to9.ini in your game folder

2. This V3 solves the animated characters issue for the old Fast and Furious. Just edit d3d8to9.ini and set AutogenMipmapForDynamic=1 and BruteForceCopyRects=1

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

 

Great! .
Perhaps all the problems were solved.
thank you so much.

  • Like 1

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Thanks Ducon2016! Now that the gfx are pretty much perfected, I hope you can find time to look into the gas/brake remapping while retaining analog steering. That's the only issue remaining. No rush!

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
il y a 53 minutes, LEGEND80 a dit :

Thanks Ducon2016! Now that the gfx are pretty much perfected, I hope you can find time to look into the gas/brake remapping while retaining analog steering. That's the only issue remaining. No rush!

 

indeed, thank you very much Ducon2016 ! merci encore de ton superbe travail. Effectivement pouvoir mapper les contrôles, ca serait top. pas de stress on a le temps :)

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Yes I will look into the controls, but first I want to try to fix the rendering of the UI so that it works better in 1920x1080p. Right now it looks miserable in the top left corner, so I want to try to make it look better. I am not sure I can do it though, but will look into controls after that. Will take me likely a couple of weeks. I am flying to China today for holidays.

  • Like 1

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

 

Here is an experimental fix for the UI in the game, that I have done while I was in the plane. It was actually pretty hard work, but everything seems to work well except the demo mode, I will try to fix it later this week.

 

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

 

1. Copy all the files in your game folder

2. Patch sdaemon.exe with NoobPatcher (it might take a long time, the file is big and I noticed I need to optimize NoobPatcher, just be patient)

3. Run sdaemon-patched.exe (you might need to creave a folder called sv in the game folder where all the game save files will be located)

 

The resolution in the patch file is 1280x720, just change the values at the end of the .noobdiff to match your needs.

 

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

 

Enjoy! Good news is I should be done with this quicker than anticipated, then I will jump on the controls.

 

Modifié par ducon2016
  • Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

More resolutions: 

 

Resolution HEX Codes

1024x768: 00 04 and  00 03
1152x864: 80 04 and  60 03
1280x720: 00 05 and  D0 02
1280x800: 00 05 and  20 03
1280x960: 00 05 and  C0 03
1280x1024: 00 05 and  00 04
1360x768: 50 05 and  00 03
1366x768: 56 05 and  00 03
1440x900: A0 05 and  84 03
1600x900: 40 06 and  84 03
1600x1200: 40 06 and  B0 04
1680x1050: 90 06 and  1A 04
1920x1080: 80 07 and  38 04
1920x1200: 80 07 and  B0 04
2560x1440: 00 0A and  A0 05
3840x2160: 00 0F and  70 08

Modifié par Gtguy
  • Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
Il y a 11 heures, ducon2016 a dit :

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

 

Here is an experimental fix for the UI in the game, that I have done while I was in the plane. It was actually pretty hard work, but everything seems to work well except the demo mode, I will try to fix it later this week.

 

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

 

1. Copy all the files in your game folder

2. Patch sdaemon.exe with NoobPatcher (it might take a long time, the file is big and I noticed I need to optimize NoobPatcher, just be patient)

3. Run sdaemon-patched.exe (you might need to creave a folder called sv in the game folder where all the game save files will be located)

 

The resolution in the patch file is 1280x720, just change the values at the end of the .noobdiff to match your needs.

 

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

 

Enjoy! Good news is I should be done with this quicker than anticipated, then I will jump on the controls.

 

 

you're a genius Ducon2016 :) merci bcp l'ami !!!

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Here is the V2 (and likely final version) of the experimental UI fix:

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

 

- fixes the attract mode issues from V1

- added filtering option to make the UI  look less blocky on high res screens

- fixes the best times screen issues from V1

- fixes the jump distance screen issues from V1

- fixes some transparency issues issues from V1

- fixes the crash when closing the game with F11 and remove the dialog box when closing the game

 

1. Copy all the files in your game folder

2. Patch sdaemon.exe with NoobPatcher (it might take a long time, the file is big and I noticed I need to optimize NoobPatcher, just be patient)

3. Run sdaemon-patched.exe (you might need to creave a folder called sv in the game folder where all the game save files will be located)

 

The resolution in the patch file is 1280x720, just change the values at the end of the .noobdiff to match your needs. Use the values GTGuy kindly shared above.

 

As far as I know, everything works perfectly, but if you find something that does not let me know. I am moving away from GFX fixes now and will look into controls.

 

PS: China is super nice and already too warm. Scared about the next month temperatures here :'(

Modifié par ducon2016
  • Like 2
  • Thanks 2

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Thanks so much Ducon for continuing to support this game!

 

Do I need to copy over all the vsh and psh files too? I'll copy for now.

 

Edit:

This breaks the game for me: after patching the original sdaemon, it loads, stats it can't find a version.txt, runs a full crc check, does a full calibration again, takes me to Service/Test screen, music button is needed to exit, found it randomly, screen turns to a Rebooting! message and then locks my system. Had to shut computer down to free myself. :( Happens every time, if i use the original sdaemon, it's fine again.

 

What's causing this?

Modifié par LEGEND80

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
hace 2 horas, LEGEND80 dijo:

Thanks so much Ducon for continuing to support this game!

 

Do I need to copy over all the vsh and psh files too? I'll copy for now.

 

Edit:

This breaks the game for me: after patching the original sdaemon, it loads, stats it can't find a version.txt, runs a full crc check, does a full calibration again, takes me to Service/Test screen, music button is needed to exit, found it randomly, screen turns to a Rebooting! message and then locks my system. Had to shut computer down to free myself. :( Happens every time, if i use the original sdaemon, it's fine again.

 

What's causing this?

Create a sv folder and copy in it the config file

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
hace 22 minutos, LEGEND80 dijo:

Thanks lalo2000. Like this? Anything else I need to do?5b1c52ef3edc0_2018-06-0915_21_13-C__rawart_sv.png.31c6f3982d6fdc84d40e6616f80b1249.png

yes and put archives prefs, prefsbak, audits, audbak

this works for me

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Alright, got everything working perfectly now! Boy Ducon, you've really cleaned this game up. So nice having correct menus/hud AND 1080p. :)

 

You should add a readme to the archive and make sure you add the instructions noted by lalo2000.

 

My girlfriend is going to China next month. She's a little scared. Have fun!

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

That was me that just posted that. No idea why the forums show me as that guy sometimes. Pretty bad bug....

 

Has anyone tried this on Superbikes?

 

[Update]

Doesn't work. Long shot. Different offsets and stuff. Maybe once controls are done you could take a look at Superbikes. :P Same issues really - some in-game bad textures/effects, small hud/tiny menus in hi-res, error messages after close, etc.

Modifié par LEGEND80

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Anyone have issues get this to play? I just get a white screen briefly then it goes away. Tried on multiple windows 10 PCs

 

Thanks

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

 

Here is a loader to solve some of the controls issues some of you have been having. The loader currently requires a Xinput compatible device, so if your device is dinput only make sure you use x360ce with the loader.

 

Read the Readme.txt for details.

 

How to use:

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

 

Fast and Furious Drift Controls:

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

 

 

 

 

 

Modifié par ducon2016
  • Like 1
  • Thanks 2

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Hi Ducon.  Thanks so much for this.  I tried it, but it broke Reshade support and commandline params like -fsaa8.    Then it worked only with the buttons with my xbox 360 pad but acceleration was still on my left stick y axis.    

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
1 minute ago, Gtguy said:

Hi Ducon.  Thanks so much for this.  I tried it, but it broke Reshade support and commandline params like -fsaa8.    Then it worked only with the buttons with my xbox 360 pad but acceleration was still on my left stick y axis.    

 

Try to run without command line options first, I do not have added support for command line options to get passed by the loader yet.

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Works perfect here ducon (xone pad)! The ONLY issue was if I try to run as admin, nothing happens. If I run without admin, it loads and runs perfect with the new pad support.

 

Beautiful work mate! Thanks so much!

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Créer un compte ou se connecter pour commenter

Vous devez être membre afin de pouvoir déposer un commentaire

Créer un compte

Créez un compte sur notre communauté. C’est facile !

Créer un nouveau compte

Se connecter

Vous avez déjà un compte ? Connectez-vous ici.

Connectez-vous maintenant

×