Aller au contenu
spindizzi

Teknoparrot Loader (v1.90) | Arcade PC

Messages recommandés

Figured something just out, some TaitoX /NesicaXLive games do run, but do not react to joystick inputs.

 

I could be that it has to do with "allowed" playing hours / arcade opening hours.

This can be set in test / service menu.

Test / Service menu does not work in TeknoParrot ?

Try it with a correctly configured GameLoaderALL RH package. (0.3.2.5)

 

 

For example:

Puyopuyo !! Quest.

Normally the game has one yellow bar at the top, it runs fine, you can play it.

When you try to play outside allowed playing hours, it locks the controls out, you can insert credits, but that's it.

then you have two yellow bars at the top.

It says: (google translated) Today's play has ended. We can not find the server machine.

 

Solution: Set your windows clock a few hours back or ahead.

(day time hours) (disable set time automatically)

 

Done playing ?

Set your clock back to correct local time

 

You could set the allowed playing time in the test / service menu, under Network Settings.

Example:
Open time: 06:00

Close time 05:59

 

So the game is not playable at 05:59, for 1 minute ?

 

Enjoy !

 

I use a application (Google translate) on my android tablet.

To take pictures and translate it from Japanese to English.

Taking a focused picture works better,

Because it recognizes the text better.

And you can "mark" parts of the picture for Japanese text.

 

Modifié par linglang
added extra information. proof read..

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
On 19/02/2019 at 10:22 PM, linglang said:

@trouby

 

You "like" Daytona Championship USA ?

"Got some time" ?

 

It has a option in the file /GameData/config.ini for HDR, but also in /shell/Deploy  ?

 

[HDR Texture]
ENABLE_HDR_TEXTURE_TEST = 0 < set to 1 ?
HDR_TEXTURE_NAME = ND_T_Bgc_sky_08_10_b.cube.f16_Result.dds (file is not in the game (sub) folder.))

 

And also.

[Reflection]
ENABLE_SKY_REFLECTION_ONLY_IN_NEW_BEGINNER = 0 < set to 1 ?
ENABLE_WATER_REFLECTION_IN_NEW_EXPERT = 1

 

Can you test and "tell /show" what the differences is in your eyes?

:very-good:

 

 

 

only getting 1080p tho, 

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Thanks for testing.

Check other ini files, especially the ones in the folders .../deploy.

search in the game folder for .ini files, edit with notepad.

Always edit a little bit at a time (one feature) in multiple .ini files as needed.

Backups !!!

:very-good:

 

BTW ....

I got Daytona Championship USA running on two PC's in a LAN.

It Worxxxx !!!

giphy.gif

cca54f41fa2858635b884e2be306fba5f129cf89

:jeu-video:

RqGEp7c.gif

Thanks to @Boomslangnz article at:

 

As I said before, check ALL .ini files, especially those in .../deploy !

 

Enjoy !!!

Modifié par linglang
Added info ....

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
1 hour ago, linglang said:

Figured something just out, some TaitoX /NesicaXLive games do run, but do not react to joystick inputs.

 

I could be that it has to do with "allowed" playing hours , can be set in test / service menu.

 

For example:

Puyopuyo !! Quest.

Normally the game has one yellow bar at the top, it runs fine, you can play it.

When your outside allowed playing hours, it locks the controls out, you can insert credits, but that's it.

 

Solution: Set your windows clock a few hours back or ahead.

(day time hours) (disable set time automatically)

 

Done playing ?

Set your clock back to correct local time

 

You could set the allowed playing time in the test / service menu, under Network Settings.

Example:
Open time: 06:00

Close time 05:59

 

So the game is not playable at 05:59 ?

 

Enjoy !

No way is that why you get 2 yellow bars lol

 

My controls still do not work for project diva I can only go up or down but cannot select a game

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

The BIG one !

 

Request to all people.

See a fat title ?

You got it working on window$ 10 (1803 April 2018 revision) AND Teknoparrot  1.90 ?

Please share how you got the game working !

 

Thank you for your time and effort !

 

O.K. as I said on Page 320, I would test ALL TeknoParrot supported games, well guess what !!!!

ALLMOST all, I do not know which arcade platform the "double" games are.

Example Raiden III, IV (Nesica) and the non Nesica versions

Would anyone share this info and links to the correct dumps ?

 

Software used to test:

As little as possible !

TeknoParrot 1.90 and Gameloader All RH, and the software needed by applications / games.

Japanese fonts, other "features" not standard to Window$, from Micro$oft them self.

.NET, visual C++ 2008 - 2017, Directplay, and other files "unknown at the moment, to be sure"

RFIDGod_inject.exe and RFIDGod.dll in the root of C:

Specific installers as needed by Mario Kart DX, and other games strangely enough not on the front page.

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

Already a half a year no updates .......

 

Patches for games to work correctly, as an example shader.farc for certain games.

To solve certain graphics errors on certain brands (NVIDIA) or (AMD) GPU's

Black graphics in the Shining Force games.

Jennifer patch for OutRun2, for "less" black graphics.

 

Read the front page and TeknoParrot changelog TWICE if needed !!

Use the search function in the top right corner of the webpage, use "keywords"

 

Here we go ......

 

Hardware used to test.

Intel I7 760

8 GB RAM

NVIDIA GT740 2GB VRAM with "latest" drivers from NVIDIA (388.13)

Monitor resolution 1360x768

Window$ 10 64 bit (1803 revision,  April 2018)

Updates blocked, Window$ Defender disabled, Firewall Disabled for VS (LAN) games.

See for instructions here:

 

See my post on page 320, how I did prepare my system !

 

Blocked Window$ update, and defender, disabled the firewall, installed kaspersky anti virus, but not constantly active.

Just when I think I need it, to check a specific file or folder.

www.virustotal.com is a good site to check files (.exe) you do not trust.

 

Without further ado ......TADA !!!!

 

After Burner Climax - Steers only to right - Solution, fall back to version 1.61

 

Aquapazza Aquaplus Dreammatch - Works fine.

 

Arcade Love PlusPengo - Works fine. 


Needs double press on escape to end game. 
Runs @ 1280 x 720, does not return to desktop monitor native resolution. 
At correct aspect ratio. 
No ini file to edit resolution.

 

Arcan Heart 2 (Nesica)- Runs fine. Correct aspect ratio for game, side art is to wide.
Returns to correct resolution.

 

Arcana Heart 3 Love Max Six Stars!!!!!!(Nesica) - Runs fine. 

 

Arcana Heart 3 Love Max Six Stars!!!!!! (eX Board) - Not tested yet.

 

Battle Fantasia - Game crashes on startup.
Runs fine with GameLoader All RH (0.3.2.5)

 

Battle Gear 4 Tuned - Hangs on white screen.

 

Blaz Blue Calaminity Trigger - I/O Error.

 

Blaz Blue Central Fiction - Works fine.

 

Blaz Blue Chronophantasma - Works fine.
Missing font at high score table.

 

Blaz Blue Continuum Shift - Works fine. English language setting in service / test menu.

 

Blaz Blue Continuum Shift II - Works fine.
Can not access service menu.

 

Chaos Code - Runs fine. No Service / Test mode.

 

Chase H.Q. 2 - Works fine, After recalibrating the steering in the Test / Service menu.

 

Crimzon Colver - Works fine.

 

DaemonBride (eX-Board) - Game boots, but crashes when pressing start to begin an game.

 

Daytona Championship USA - Works fine, but needs real webcams for system link / vs play.

 

Don't Fall - Works fine.

 

Elevator action - Works fine.

 

En-Eins Perfekte Welt - Works fine.

 

Ford Racing - Works fine.

 

Gigawings Generations - Works fine. 
Rotated screen.

 

Goketsuji Ichizoku - Matsuri Senzo Kuyo
Does not boot.

 

Grid - Works fine (No vs LAN play)

 

GTI Club - Works fine. (VS play up to 4 players)

 

Guilty Gear XX Accent Core plus R - Works fine.

 

Homura - Runs to fast.

 

House of the dead 4 - Works fine, but only for one player even with 2 player patched elf.
Reload is the same as throwing a grenade, so in the first few reloads you lose your grenades.

 

Hyper Street fighter II - The Anniversary Edition - Works fine, but needs to run from the root of C:
Just like Vampire Savior - the lord of Vampire. Otherwise you get a \nativePc\system\app_shader\AppShaderPackage.mfx 3 error.

 

Ikaruga - I/O error.

 

Initial D 4 Export - Runs fine, but is a Lindbergh game, so expect audio glitches, and steering is much to sensitive.
Does not run on AMD GPU's. 

No shader patch available ?

 

Initial D 4 Japanese - Runs fine, but is a Lindbergh game, so expect audio glitches, and steering is much to sensitive.
Does not run on AMD GPU's. 
No shader patch available ?

 

Initial D 5 - Runs fine, but is a Lindbergh game, so expect audio glitches, and steering is much to sensitive.
Does not run on AMD GPU's. 
No shader patch available ?

 

Initial D6 - runs fine, enable AMD fix for use on AMD GPU's.
But the graphis on a AMD GPU are very different compared to the game running on a NVIDIA GPU.
On a AMD GPU, the cars have no gloss / reflections, and the rear lights stay black. (Supra)
VS (LAN) play works fine.

 

Initial D7 - works fine.
But the graphis on a AMD GPU are very different compared to the game running on a NVIDIA GPU.
On a AMD GPU, the cars have no gloss / reflections, and the rear lights stay black. (Supra)
VS (LAN) play works fine.

 

Initial D8 - Works fine. Enable AMD Fix works fine.
VS (LAN) play works fine.

 

King of Fighters 98 Unlimited Match - Failed to run the proces.

 

King of Fighters Maximum Impact Regulation A - Shows a few seconds intro to SNK Logo, crashes.

 

King Of Fighters Skystage - tries to start, error box with uniteligable text, MOSS, only option OK, crashes. 
Runs fine with GameLoader All RH. (Loader mode 6, 0 degree rotation,Select Setting1 at your resolution, nesica vertical bezels.

 

King of Fighters XIII Climax - Does not work on Teknoparrot, but does with GameLoader All RH.

 

Let's Go Island - Works fine, but graphics are at wrong resolution.

So image is only on the top three quarter part of the screen scewed to the left.

This has been since ever the early versions of Teknoparrot.

Use the 3D version instead, 3D can be disabled.

 

Let's Go Island 3D - Works fine. 
Windows mouse cursor stays on screen.

 

Let's go Jungle (Patreon only) - Not tested.

 

Mach Storm -  Works fine. 
Coin up is at RB on joystick.

 

Magical Beat - Works fine.

 

maimai GreeN - Does start but, hangs on, Now initializing......

 

Mario Kart Arcade GP DX - Works fine.

 

Melty Blooad Actress Again Current Code - Works fine.

 

Nitroplus Blasterz - Failed to run the process.

 

Operation G.H.O.S.T. - Game works, but graphics only in top  three quarter of  screen, scrambled video, graphics in game, unplayable. 
This problem is since the early versions of TeknoParro, Use GameLoader All RH instead.

 

OutRun 2 SP SDX - Works fine, still some stages have black graphics with the latest Jennifer patch.

 

Persona 4 The Ultimate in Mayonaka Arena - Works fine. 
But when you see a green symbol in the lower right corner, and red text a the top, you can not start the game.
Because it is out of playing hours allowed. 
Which can be set in the service / test menu, but the test menu is not available in TeknoParrot. 
Use GameLoader All RH for that purpose.

 

Persona 4 The Ultimax Ultra Suplex Hold - Works fine.

 

Pokken Tournament - Works, but audio glitches when you press start.

 

Power Instinct V - JVS initialize error code:0303

 

Project DIVA (Patreon only) - Not tested.

 

Puyopuyo!! Quest - Works fine.

But locks you out with two yellow bars at the top of the screen,

outside allowed playing hours /arcade opening hours 

(can be set in test / service menu)
Or set local time on PC back or ahead to daytime (arcade opened) hours.

 

Puzzle Bobble - Works fine.

 

Raiden III - Not tested yet, unknown arcade platform

 

Raiden III (Nesica) - Runs fine, but to slow, at inconsistent speeds.

 

Raiden IV - not tested yet, unknown arcade platform.

 

Raiden IV (Nesica)- White screen, box in top left corner Japanese text , .dds

 

Rastan Saga - Works fine.

 

Samurai Spirits Sen - Works fine.

 

School of Ragnarok - Failed to open descriptor file'../../../Tieproduction.uproject'
Gameloader ALL RH - Fast I/O error.
Crashed computer.

 

Sega Dream Raiders - works fine with mouse, no windows mouse cursor.

 

Sega Golden Gun - Works fine, but shows windows mouse cursor.

 

Sega Race TV (Patreon only) - Not tested.

 

Sega Racing Classic - Works fine, steering over sensitive.

Still red graphics errors, on NVIDIA GPU's.
GameLoader All RH, fixes that.

 

Sega Rally 3 - Works fine, very easy VS play (LAN) setup.

 

Senko No Ronde Duo - Not yet tested, unknown what arcade platform.

 

Senko No Ronde Duo (Nesica) - Red Error Code 8004-E000

 

Shigami3 / Castle of Shigami III - Works, but runs much to fast.

 

Shinning Force Cross Elysion - Works fine, after applying the shader.farc files needed for NVIDIA GPU's.

Does NOT work on AMD GPU's.


Shinning Force Cross Raid - Works fine, after applying the shader.farc files needed for NVIDIA GPU's.

Does NOT work on AMD GPU's.

 

Space Invaders - Works fine.

 

Spica Adventure - Does not react to joystick inputs.

 

Strania - The Stella Machine - Boots, but crashes in game within a few seconds from start-up.

 

Street Fighter III 3rd Strike X - Fight for the future - Works fine. Game folder needs to be in the root of C: !!
Otherwise this error:
\nativePc\system\app_shader\AppShaderPackage.mfx 3 error.

 

Street Fighter Zero 3 - Works fine.

 

Suggoi! Arcana Heart 2 - Works fine.

 

Super Street Fighter IV Ultra Arcade Edition - Hangs at initializing.
Works fine with Gameloader ALL RH
Unknown reg query, contact devs.

 

Super Street Fighter IV Ultra Arcade Edition EXport - No joystick inputs.

 

Super Street Fighter IV Ultra Arcade Edition - JVS error 0000:library error.

 

Taisen Hot Gimmick 5 - Works, but can only insert coins.

 

Tetris Terror Instinct - Works fine.

 

Trouble Witches - Not tested, Unknown arcade platform.

 

Trouble Witcher (Nesica) - Works fine.

 

Ultra Street Fighter IV - Boots with unknown reg query , contact devs. No joystick inputs.

 

Under Defeat HD+ - Works fine.

 

Vampire Saviour -Works fine.

 

Virtua fighter 5 Version B Export - Crashes on startup.

 

Virtua fighter 5 Version C (Patreon Only) - Not tested.

 

Virtua R-Limit - Works fine.

 

Virtua Tennis 3  - Crashes at startup.

 

Virtua Tennis 4 - Works fine.

 

Wacky Races - Works fine.

 

Wadang Midnight Maximum Tune 5 - Works fine, also in VS play (LAN).

 

you could try the above fat titles with Gsameloader ALL RH.

No test / service menu inTeknoparrot ?

Try it with Gameloader ALL RH !

(0.3.2.5.) is the latest at his date (21-02-2019)

A lot of games run fine with GameLoader ALL RH.

See my post / "manual" about House of the dead 4 on page 304.

 

Did the instructions help you out, enjoying the game ?

A like would be nice at the posts / "manuals" I made to help people out.

So I know people read it and can use it to get their games running correctly.

Eventually I will try to move my "manuals" to TUTO on the front page, seperated per game / title.

That will take "some time".

 

 

:crazy-monkey-nani: DONE FOR TODAY !!!!!

 

Wrecked !!!

 

Going sleep for at least a week !!!

I have slept 5 hours in the last 4 days and nights.

 

So signing off .....

for the moment .....

:smoke: 

 

Earned it .....

 

Going to chill ....

Onto the next project, testing it ALL on AMD GPU's !!!

  :crazy-monkey-etourdis::crazy-monkey-nani::crazy-monkey-etourdis:                                                                                                                                                                                                            

 

  


 

 

Modifié par linglang
proof read, added request, added extra information .... sorry for the many small edits....
  • Like 2
  • Thanks 1

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

I would like to "suggest, advise" people whom want to play games in a correct way to ......

 

Buy a "old" second hand LCD monitor / TV as big as you want.

With a native resolution of 1360x768 (HD Ready) or 1920x1080 (Full HD) 

Make it two of the same model, for VS (LAN) games / cabins. :very-good:

A old CRT monitor with a resolution at 640x480 or higher at 15 KHz and / or 31 KHz compatible.

(no sync on green ?)

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

 

These games where "then" designed to function on such hardware resolutions.

But nowadays, almost everybody got a Full HD monitor at minimum, and then there are the people with 4K HDR monitors.

These "old" games were not "designed" to run at such resolutions.

So patches and such are needed for "Ultra HD" upscaling,( in the tv / monitor upscaling lags).

Line doubling, tripling, quadrupling and other tricks to fit a "low resolution" game internal resolution on a 2K or $K screen.

 

The PC needed does not have to be a "monster"

Let's say a dual RTX 2080 Ti with a Intel Xeon E7-8880 v3 18 Core CPU and 128 GB (at least)

:crazy-monkey-etourdis:

Look at my PC specs 8GB RAM, a I7 860 CPU from 2009 a videocard GT 740 (2 GB) from 2013 !!!

The only game with a low frame rate is Daytona Championship USA.

 

Within a few years all that old gear is (or is already) scrapped !!!

And no way to get it back.

 

Compare it to playing DOS games on a modern PC, without any software "tricks" to make it run correctly.

Not to mention, certain hardware DEMANDS by old software !!

(anyone got a parallel port on their modern motherboard ?)

 

Good working / not burned in CRT Monitors / TV's, where ?

You tell me, there is no more factory in the world who makes CRT tubes anymore.

Revision ??

 

So get some "old" gear , now, or when it is possible, but do not wait to long, because the above .......

 

Modifié par linglang
added extra information / links. fattend, proof read, ready ...

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

 

thank you for using the forum "tuto" if you want to explain things from A to Z, it will be easier and less painful to read here permanently. thanks

(no answer required)

 

  • Like 1

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
On 2/19/2019 at 1:00 PM, NoKey said:

Also dont forget these link. There are several games in it. If there is a link in the main message, moderators can delete my message.

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

 

I must go sleep ... See ya. :)

 

Grid is not complete in that list of links. EXE is missing and maybe something else.

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

I dont remember saying testing games on this list. ;)

 

Working version was repeatedly shared on the these topic.

 

@dkeruza

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
1 minute ago, NoKey said:

I dont remember saying testing games on this list. ;)

 

Working version was repeatedly shared on the these topic.

 

@dkeruza

I mentioned it so nobody else waste 7gb of bandwidth..lol

 

I can't find a working link. Been through 20 pages already.

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

7gb is free now :D

 

Anyway. Take it loot.

Grid: 

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

 

@dkeruza

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Créer un compte ou se connecter pour commenter

Vous devez être membre afin de pouvoir déposer un commentaire

Créer un compte

Créez un compte sur notre communauté. C’est facile !

Créer un nouveau compte

Se connecter

Vous avez déjà un compte ? Connectez-vous ici.

Connectez-vous maintenant

×