Aller au contenu
Hinzoto

[Arcade PC] Wangan Midnight Maximum Tune 4 - (Dump + Decrypted)

Messages recommandés

All I've done so far is unpack the updates, the instructions in the readme aren't clear enough for things like installing libs

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
il y a une heure, carnyzzle a dit :

All I've done so far is unpack the updates, the instructions in the readme aren't clear enough for things like installing libs

 

For the libs, at least if you use Ubuntu 16.04:

- Download the missing libs which have no good version from apt (I've made this archive):

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

- Extract them and copy them in /usr/lib/

- Install them: sudo ldconfig -n -v /usr/lib

 

- If you're on Ubuntu 32 bits: sudo apt-get install libcg libcggl

- If you're on Ubuntu 64 bits:

sudo dpkg --add-architecture i386
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install libc6:i386 libstdc++6:i386 libcg:i386 libcggl:i386 libcurl3:i386 libglu1-mesa:i386 libasound2-plugins:i386

 

You can check if there is some other missing libs with "ldd WMMT4r". It should be ok, but if there is any missing lib, to find them, you can install apt-file (sudo apt install apt-file, then sudo apt-file update), search for the missing lib (apt-file search whateverlib.so.0.9.5), and install the 32 bit version of the most relevant package found (by adding :i386 like above on Ubuntu 64 bits).

 

You'll also have to install NVidia drivers to be able to launch the game:

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

 

As you'll see with my next message, I really don't have more time right now to make a more complete doc, I've already spent way more time than I had on that, but this step is probably the most complicated (unless you've bad luck like me...).

Modifié par pinkimo2

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

I'm desperate, I've spent most of my evenings since almost one week, probably more than 20 hours in total, trying everything and having all possible problems (things like a bug with 32 bit kernel when there is more than 8GB of RAM, causing huge slow down of write speed to 1-2MB after a few GB, when I was trying to copy/uncompress WMMT4 files...).
I've tried a dedicated computer (too slow) and multiboot on my main one, VirtualBox and VMware, Ubuntu 32 bits and 64 bits (unable to install old 32 bits VMware on current 32 bits Ubuntu).

If only it wasn't the game/series I "dream" to play to since many years...


My lost/laggy inputs problem has been fixed by using VMware.


But I've not less than 4 remaining problems :


- I can't get my Fanatec wheel to work on the VM, I've installed the drivers, I see the wheel on the gaming devices popup, but if I click on the properties button to open Fanatec's properties page, the wheel disappears... Tried on both my VMs (the VMware one and the VirtualBox one).


- VMware crashes after 1 to 5 races. I've played 2 times, both times it has crashed while I was in the menus between 2 races, and of course when the next race starts, I've no control. I've not searched yet, here is the crash log:
2018-01-10T01:16:35.858+01:00| usbArb| I125: USBArb: Closing client, error:11
2018-01-10T01:16:35.858+01:00| usbArb| I125: USBArb: Client 2991 disconnected
2018-01-10T01:16:35.929+01:00| usbArb| I125: USBArb: Target 'vmware-vmx:/home/pinkimo/vmware/Windows 7/Windows 7.vmx' disconnected
2018-01-10T01:16:36.057+01:00| usbArb| W115: USBArb: USBArbReadFileSync: error in read(): Connection reset by peer (104)
2018-01-10T01:16:36.057+01:00| usbArb| I125: USBArb: Closing client, error:104
2018-01-10T01:16:36.057+01:00| usbArb| I125: USBArb: Client 2454 disconnected


- I've an integrated sound chip + the HDMI output. I want to use the HDMI output, but whatever default device I select, the game's sound always outputs on the integrated sound chip.
I've tried to disable it, by adding some snd_* modules in /etc/modprobe.d/blacklist.conf, but for now it disables both or none for all combinations I've tried.


- Less important but annoying, I want to disable my monitor to have only my TV, but I've not yet found any way to make it persist after reboot. I've tried several things with nvidia-settings, /etc/X11/xorg.conf, ~/.config/monitor.xml...

 


Concerning the game, there is something really disapointing: it seems we can't switch from one game mode to another without losing the upgrades. So it seems there is no way to go in TA or ghost mode with an upgraded car. So it seems impossible to run on Fukuoka, Hakone or Nagoya (which are not used in the story mode, there is 57 Tokyo + 3 Osaka...) with a car with more than 280HP. A save state feature would not help with that, unless someone finds a way to load this save state (or a "full tune state" for any car we select) on the title screen, when entering in a game mode or when we have selected a car.
I've also checked all text files of the game, and I see nothing regarding performance upgrades, so if it's possible to force full tune, unless I've missed something, it won't be as easy as for ID6/7, but maybe through a crack/trainer.

Modifié par pinkimo2

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
21 minutes ago, pinkimo2 said:

 

For the libs, at least if you use Ubuntu 16.04:

- Download the missing libs which have no good version from apt (I've made this archive):

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

- Extract them and copy them in /usr/lib/

- Install them: sudo ldconfig -n -v /usr/lib

 

- If you're on Ubuntu 32 bits: sudo apt-get install libcg libcggl

- If you're on Ubuntu 64 bits:

sudo dpkg --add-architecture i386
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install libc6:i386 libstdc++6:i386 libcg:i386 libcggl:i386 libcurl3:i386 libglu1-mesa:i386 libasound2-plugins:i386

 

You can check if there is other missing libs with "ldd WMMT4r". It should be ok, but if there is any missing lib, to find them, you can install apt-file (sudo apt install apt-file, then sudo apt-file update), search for the missing lib (apt-file search whateverlib.so.0.9.5), and install the 32 bit version of the most relevant package found (byt adding :i386 like above on Ubuntu 64 bits).

 

You'll also have to install NVidia drivers to be able to launch the game:

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

 

As you'll see with my next message, I really don't have more time right now to make a more complete doc, I've already spend way more time than I add on that, but this step is probably the most complicated.

don't worry, this is already a massive help, I just wish the install was at least clearer to understand, with how little was written in the readme I was making things more complicated for myself

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Okay so i've satisfied the libs dependencies thanks to pinkimo2, installed tty0tty, running the windows7 on virtualbox, 4 cores, vt-x accel, installed .net, setting the COM port, setting JVS. And now how to run it? I don't understand the LD_PRELOAD part :(

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Just type the command in your WMMT4 dir, it's the command to launch it.

To exit it, you'll have to kill it (Ctrl + Alt + F6, ps -e, kill xxxx on both WMNT4 processes, Ctrl + Alt + F7).

 

If you get the I/O error, try "sudo taskset -pc 0,1,2,3 xxxx" on the VirtualBox process (ps -e | grep Virtu).

 

But in the end, you'll certainly have to switch do VmWare Player, because you'll have massive inputs loss and lag with VirtualBox.

Modifié par pinkimo2

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
42 minutes ago, pinkimo2 said:

Just type the command in your WMMT4 dir, it's the command to launch it.

To exit it, you'll have to kill it (Ctrl + Alt + F6, ps -e, kill xxxx on both WMNT4 processes, Ctrl + Alt + F7).

 

If you get the I/O error, try "sudo taskset -pc 0,1,2,3 xxxx" on the VirtualBox process (ps -e | grep Virtu).

 

But in the end, you'll certainly have to switch do VmWare Player, because you'll have massive inputs loss and lag with VirtualBox.

from the windows or linux?, i'm really newbie about this

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
49 minutes ago, pinkimo2 said:

From Linux of course (windows only manages the controller), open a terminal, cd to your WMMT dir, and type the LCPRELOAD command.

From linux i cant run it it gives me this

Screenshot from 2018-01-10 17-45-19.png

Screenshot from 2018-01-10 17-45-19.png

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Maybe you forgot to copy lib/ld-linux.so.2 to /opt/arcade/i686/lib/ld-linux.so.2:

sudo mkdir -p /opt/arcade/i686/lib/

sudo cp /lib/ld-linux.so.2 /opt/arcade/i686/lib/ld-linux.so.2

Modifié par pinkimo2

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
43 minutes ago, pinkimo2 said:

Maybe you forgot to copy lib/ld-linux.so.2 to /opt/arcade/i686/lib/ld-linux.so.2:

sudo mkdir -p /opt/arcade/i686/lib/

sudo cp /lib/ld-linux.so.2 /opt/arcade/i686/lib/ld-linux.so.2

It is! whew thanks for helping me this far but sorry to ask again, now i've got this error. Or i think the ones i downloaded is not cracked yet hehe my bad

Screenshot from 2018-01-10 22-22-00.png

Modifié par nendraharyo

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

wish me luck, I'm going to try and get it running again today, yesterday I had a rough time following the instructions but this thread should really help out now 

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Mate if you manage it a tutorial would be great and very much appreciated. I would like to get this and Dead Heat working but am worried where to start. I currently have win 7 and win 10 dual boot setup but would like to add unbuntu for this on a triple boot option but am unsure how and dont want to bugger up my pc. If anyone can write up a start to finish including linux dual/triple boot options there would be a drink in it for ya!

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

The next thing I'm going to need help with is getting tty0tty.

I plan on skipping it for now to see if I can at least get the game to launch.

With no video guide up anywhere this makes things harder than it probably actually is.

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
En 10/01/2018 a las 16:24, nendraharyo dijo:

It is! whew thanks for helping me this far but sorry to ask again, now i've got this error. Or i think the ones i downloaded is not cracked yet hehe my bad

Screenshot from 2018-01-10 22-22-00.png

Just don't launch app with sound like firefox. (Reboot and launch the game directly with VMware ...) PS: for left the game, just press CTRL+C

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
On 1/11/2018 at 1:24 AM, carnyzzle said:

The next thing I'm going to need help with is getting tty0tty.

I plan on skipping it for now to see if I can at least get the game to launch.

With no video guide up anywhere this makes things harder than it probably actually is.

This link right here will help you installing tty0tty 

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

12 hours ago, UniGenD said:

Just don't launch app with sound like firefox. (Reboot and launch the game directly with VMware ...) PS: for left the game, just press CTRL+C

I'm sorry but what do you mean by "Don't launch app with sound like firefox"? And also how to launch the game directly with VMWare?

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
il y a 18 minutes, harrisonchew10 a dit :

Can amd gpu work if i install nvidia driver? 

 

No! lol
It's impossible, since you need shaders and drivers are only readable with right functions from hardware.

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/


on YouTube said he'll be working on a tutorial soon! if anyone has any guides, would be much appreciated.
can't wait to play this with my G29 ! =D
  • Like 1

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Nice job at all. But I can't wait to WMMT5 ES3 JAP dump to play on Windows, since the game is old on Japan and the release was 2014.

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Me too i hope one day he can make a tutorial of all how install it

He make a new movie of gameplay of 04/01/2018

The game work perfecly and he was nice.... but wtf why only linux

 

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
il y a 49 minutes, soso92 a dit :

Me too i hope one day he can make a tutorial of all how install it

He make a new movie of gameplay of 04/01/2018

The game work perfecly and he was nice.... but wtf why only linux

 

Je te les dit il faut Linux et pas autre chose et de toute façon WMMT5 ont l'aura un jour sur PC.

 

PS  Petit HS:

Par contre si ta une PS4 avec firmware 4.05 tu peux installer linux et tu pourra jouer a WMMT4 puisque les emulateur marche sur la PS4 avec linux d'intaller mais pour le moment il n'y a pas de son.

 

Et sa sa va m'interreser drolement linux sur PS4 (trop de la balle pour les emulateur arcade linux)

Plus qu'a trouver une PS4 avec firmware 4.05

Modifié par Bruce

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
On 1/12/2018 at 3:58 AM, nendraharyo said:

This link right here will help you installing tty0tty 

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

I'm sorry but what do you mean by "Don't launch app with sound like firefox"? And also how to launch the game directly with VMWare?

 

awesome thanks.

I'm going to try this out tomorrow, I took a break since it was too frustrating for me lol 

 

EDIT: It's official, I'm going to need a video guide to get this running. Tty0tty is still the most confusing step in the entire process.

Modifié par carnyzzle

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

I made the game run but I'm getting this I/O error, any idea what's wrong?

IMG_20180118_103928.jpg

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Mega thanks to Exmach, soso92, zRevengee, and pinkimo2 for help and posts in this thread. Was able to get this game running finally. 

 

5a6026ed7732e_20180117_210937-Copy.thumb.jpg.d8517f05253467eecbc99622c7b352b2.jpg

 

I don't think I'm much good at writing guides, don't know how to make videos, but I can try to answer questions if folks are stuck. 

 

Hang in there, you can do it! 

1 hour ago, Erylcchi said:

I made the game run but I'm getting this I/O error, any idea what's wrong?

That will happen sometimes. As the instructions state, switch consoles with Ctrl + Alt + F6, use "ps -e" to find the game process, then use "sudo kill <process number>" to close the game. Then switch back to desktop with Ctrl + Alt + F7. Then try to restart PC or just re-run the game. Eventually you should succeed.

  • Like 1

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Use Jdownloader 2 mate it will resume once your 5 hour waiting time expires, it will download the first 4 gb then get the rest when it resumes. I dont have pro either

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
Il y a 1 heure, pillemats a dit :

Is it possible to integrate that in teknoparrot?

Nop. TeknoParrot is Windows for now. Keep in your mind: WMMT6 has been announced. With this, WMMT5 can be dumped with the end of US server.

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

WMMT5 was easier to setup and had working Wangan Terminal so that I can save progress like in Initial D. As for the US Maximum Tune games, I think they'll probably skip to 6 because China already had 5DX after 4.

  • Like 1

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
On 18/01/2018 at 10:21 AM, sTo0z said:

Mega thanks to Exmach, soso92, zRevengee, and pinkimo2 for help and posts in this thread. Was able to get this game running finally. 

 

5a6026ed7732e_20180117_210937-Copy.thumb.jpg.d8517f05253467eecbc99622c7b352b2.jpg

 

I don't think I'm much good at writing guides, don't know how to make videos, but I can try to answer questions if folks are stuck. 

 

Hang in there, you can do it! 

That will happen sometimes. As the instructions state, switch consoles with Ctrl + Alt + F6, use "ps -e" to find the game process, then use "sudo kill <process number>" to close the game. Then switch back to desktop with Ctrl + Alt + F7. Then try to restart PC or just re-run the game. Eventually you should succeed.

Did you get the Multiplayer/ Network Play Working?

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Got it working hahaha, its actually easier than i thought just few struggles of Linux instability on my side, fukken VM freezes my OS so i had to reinstall Ubuntu but yeah, repeated the process and works like a charm

received_1703040783087584.jpeg

  • Like 1

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
On 1/18/2018 at 12:08 PM, Jitterdoomer said:

WMMT5 was easier to setup and had working Wangan Terminal so that I can save progress like in Initial D. As for the US Maximum Tune games, I think they'll probably skip to 6 because China already had 5DX after 4.

 

I really want to get Maximum Tune 5 but we'll have to wait until a dump + crack is public... 

Though that should be soon since 6 got announced. 

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Créer un compte ou se connecter pour commenter

Vous devez être membre afin de pouvoir déposer un commentaire

Créer un compte

Créez un compte sur notre communauté. C’est facile !

Créer un nouveau compte

Se connecter

Vous avez déjà un compte ? Connectez-vous ici.

Connectez-vous maintenant

×