Aller au contenu
Boomslangnz

[Arcade PC] FFB Arcade Plugin

Messages recommandés

yeah sorry

 

Found a misprint in code

 

Put this in pokken game folder to fix 

 

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
On 1/5/2019 at 8:24 PM, Boomslangnz said:

 

what did you change in config.ini from gamedata folder out of interest? Any chance you could share the file?

 

C:\Sega\GameData\config.ini

 

VIB_FREQUENCY = 1
VIB_FORCE = 0

 

turns off the engine rumble 

Modifié par jayjay

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

This plugin works with Hydro Thunder in Demul.  :-)

Modifié par Gtguy
  • Like 1

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
On 12/28/2018 at 5:49 PM, jayjay said:

Do all the .exe  not allow you to put in high score just zip through it ?

 

Modifié par jayjay

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Bonjour,

 

J'utilise un volant Logitech G920 et Teknoparrot 1.82.

 

Pouvez vous me dire comment il faut régler le volant svp ?

 

Déjà, dans le logiciel Logitech, faut il créer un profil unique "tecknoparrot" en mettant son .exe ? ou faut il créer un profil pour chaque jeu en mettant son .exe pour avoir un réglage précis et différent pour chaque jeu ?

 

Pour le moment, j'ai créé un profil unique pour "Teknoparrot".

 

Je constate que :

 

- si je n'utilise par le plugin "FFB Arcade" , je n'ai pas de retour de force et le volant de la voiture est super dur à tourner, un peu comme si j'avais une voiture sans direction assistée, c'est franchement pas top.

 

- Si j'utilise le plungin "FFB Arcade", le retour de force est présent et la direction est beaucoup plus souple, je peux limite conduire avec un doigt, en revanche sur ID6 et ID8 lorsque je drifte, je sens le volant décrocher au dela de 90°

 

Voici les réglages que je peux modifier, si vous pouvez m'aider, ça serait super sympa

 

Merci par avance pour votre aide.

 

Dans l'attente de vous lire.

 

IMG_1201.JPG

IMG_1191.JPG

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
18 hours ago, Gtguy said:

This plugin works with Hydro Thunder in Demul.  :-)

didnt know the ffb works with Hydro Thunder ?

 

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
5 hours ago, Solirox said:

Bonjour,

 

J'utilise un volant Logitech G920 et Teknoparrot 1.82.

 

Pouvez vous me dire comment il faut régler le volant svp ?

 

Déjà, dans le logiciel Logitech, faut il créer un profil unique "tecknoparrot" en mettant son .exe ? ou faut il créer un profil pour chaque jeu en mettant son .exe pour avoir un réglage précis et différent pour chaque jeu ?

 

Pour le moment, j'ai créé un profil unique pour "Teknoparrot".

 

Je constate que :

 

- si je n'utilise par le plugin "FFB Arcade" , je n'ai pas de retour de force et le volant de la voiture est super dur à tourner, un peu comme si j'avais une voiture sans direction assistée, c'est franchement pas top.

 

- Si j'utilise le plungin "FFB Arcade", le retour de force est présent et la direction est beaucoup plus souple, je peux limite conduire avec un doigt, en revanche sur ID6 et ID8 lorsque je drifte, je sens le volant décrocher au dela de 90°

 

Voici les réglages que je peux modifier, si vous pouvez m'aider, ça serait super sympa

 

Merci par avance pour votre aide.

 

Dans l'attente de vous lire.

 

IMG_1201.JPG

IMG_1191.JPG

 

lower Logitech rotation to either 540 degree or 270 depending how you like it. It currently is set to 900 which is too high

 

21 hours ago, Gtguy said:

This plugin works with Hydro Thunder in Demul.  :-)

 

huh? It shouldn't do lol what happens?

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
51 minutes ago, Boomslangnz said:

 

lower Logitech rotation to either 540 degree or 270 depending how you like it. It currently is set to 900 which is too high

 

 

huh? It shouldn't do lol what happens?

No he must be mistaking the rumble ffb that was already present in the dreamcast version.

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
il y a 11 minutes, Manson976 a dit :

No he must be mistaking the rumble ffb that was already present in the dreamcast version.

 

Nothing change, 270 540°

 

What do you mean by "dreamcast version"

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
Il y a 6 heures, Solirox a dit :

Bonjour,

 

J'utilise un volant Logitech G920 et Teknoparrot 1.82.

 

Pouvez vous me dire comment il faut régler le volant svp ?

 

Déjà, dans le logiciel Logitech, faut il créer un profil unique "tecknoparrot" en mettant son .exe ? ou faut il créer un profil pour chaque jeu en mettant son .exe pour avoir un réglage précis et différent pour chaque jeu ?

 

Pour le moment, j'ai créé un profil unique pour "Teknoparrot".

 

Je constate que :

 

- si je n'utilise par le plugin "FFB Arcade" , je n'ai pas de retour de force et le volant de la voiture est super dur à tourner, un peu comme si j'avais une voiture sans direction assistée, c'est franchement pas top.

 

- Si j'utilise le plungin "FFB Arcade", le retour de force est présent et la direction est beaucoup plus souple, je peux limite conduire avec un doigt, en revanche sur ID6 et ID8 lorsque je drifte, je sens le volant décrocher au dela de 90°

 

Voici les réglages que je peux modifier, si vous pouvez m'aider, ça serait super sympa

 

Merci par avance pour votre aide.

 

Dans l'attente de vous lire.

 

IMG_1201.JPG

IMG_1191.JPG

salut Solirox,

 

pour iniial D, c'est normal que la voiture décroche en Drift (enfin je suppose, j'ai jamais eu la chance de tester une real cab) je pense que c'est pour garder le dynamisme du jeu sans s'arracher les bras a chaque virage. bien relgler je trouve le resultat tres bon.

 

pour tes reglages, je te conseille de mettre 540° (car comme avec une vrai caisse, tu ne tourne pas forcément avec le maximum possible par ton volant pour prendre un virage ^^), et surtout, 540°, ca te permet d'éviter de devoir activer le mode stooz qui crée une zone morte au centre a cause de la senssibilité que tu obtiendrait avec 270°

 

plus simplement je te fait des copies écran de mes reglages :

je précise que j'ai un G27 et que le FFB dans les option du jeu sont sur 3 (4 par defaut)

 

n'oublie pas de faire un profil par jeu en pointant l'exe du jeu (par ex : ___\InitialD8_GLW_RE_SBZZ_redumped_4K.exe pour ID8 dans mon cas)

image.png.17236982900b8b799df0707fb57a1054.png

 

image.png.9012603fd1b2f097c44980f4e865ee1c.png

 

bon jeu

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Salut Lesteph25,

 

Merci pour ton retour.

 

J'ai enfin ma réponse pour l'histoire du profil par jeu.

 

Connais tu la signification de chaque ligne du FFBPlugin.ini ?

 

Sous ID6, je trouve qu'en activant le retour de force, le volant est beaucoup trop souple et la voiture vrille au moindre mouvement, dans le menu,

j'ai même du mal a sélectionner la voiture, car a peine je touche le volant que ça passe sur une autre catégorie de voiture.

 

J'aimerais pouvoir durcir un peu la direction ou que la direction soit moins sensible.

 

Modifié par Solirox

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

I'm trying to understand what you mean,

 

It sounds like you want the wheel to feel stronger effect?

 

FFB Plugin has got nothing to do with the sensitivity, which is all done via logitech settings for your wheel.

 

The higher you set rotation, then the less sensitive.

 

I believe the real ID6-8 cabinets use 540 degree rotation so that should be the point that feels correct to cabinet at arcade

 

Now, if you want to make the ffb stronger then set the max ffb to 100 and try min at 0. If it still feels too weak then leave Max at 100 goal raise the minimum up to 10

 

If you want to lower the strength of ffb then you would set min ffb to 0 and lower the max ffb etc etc

Modifié par Boomslangnz

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

 

I understand what you explain me.

 

I think i have a problem with my wheel and the software logitech because i have tried to change the sensitivity and the degree of rotation many times and nothing change when i play...

 

I am going to uninstall the software and the wheel and make a fresh installation and i will see

Modifié par 7zxkv

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
Il y a 2 heures, Solirox a dit :

 

I understand what you explain me.

 

I think i have a problem with my wheel and the software logitech because i have tried to change the sensitivity and the degree of rotation many times and nothing change when i play...

 

I am going to uninstall the software and the wheel and make a fresh installation and i will see

 

Same Problems after a fresh installation.

 

Can Someone Help me please ? / Quelqu'un peut il m'aider svp ?

Modifié par Solirox

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

vérifie voir dans le driver logitech les propriété d'axe : un menu pour tout ce qui est "plage", "zone morte", etc

 

pour mon G27 ca ressemble à ça

image.png.a90aa39c95f3f870e56033aac33ee79a.png

 

 

j'ai aussi remarquer des chose bizare avec "centrage du rebond", par ex, sur certain jeu, ce réglage coté driver Windows avait la priorité sur le driver Logitech, et je devais absolument le désactiver + 0% coté Windows, si non, mon volant était dur comme c'est pas permis...

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
il y a 36 minutes, Lesteph25 a dit :

vérifie voir dans le driver logitech les propriété d'axe : un menu pour tout ce qui est "plage", "zone morte", etc

 

pour mon G27 ca ressemble à ça

image.png.a90aa39c95f3f870e56033aac33ee79a.png

 

 

j'ai aussi remarquer des chose bizare avec "centrage du rebond", par ex, sur certain jeu, ce réglage coté driver Windows avait la priorité sur le driver Logitech, et je devais absolument le désactiver + 0% coté Windows, si non, mon volant était dur comme c'est pas permis...

 

Ou trouves tu ce menu dans ton logciel logitech ? je ne trouve rien de tout ça. Je peux juste régler la sensibilité, l'angle de rotation et la puissance du centrage rebond.

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Bonsoir,

 

Est ce que quelqu'un serait à même de traduire chaque ligne du fichier FFBPlugin.ini svp ?

 

Je m'arrache les cheveux pour les réglages sans savoir à quoi correspond chaque option.

 

[Settings]
GameId=8
MinForce=0
MaxForce=50
DeviceGUID=6d0462c2000000000000504944564944
EnableRumble=1
Logging=1
ResetFeedback=1
FeedbackLength=360
DefaultCentering=-1
DefaultFriction=0
BeepWhenHook=1
AlternativeFFB=0
AlternativeMinForceLeft=0
AlternativeMaxForceLeft=-100
AlternativeMinForceRight=0
AlternativeMaxForceRight=100
SineDivision=150

 

Merci par avance. !!

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
7 hours ago, Solirox said:

Good evening,

 

Would anyone be able to translate each line of the file FFBPlugin.ini please?

 

I pull my hair out for settings without knowing what each option is.

 

[Settings]
GameId = 8
MinForce = 0
MaxForce = 50
DeviceGUID = 6d0462c2000000000000504944564944
EnableRumble = 1
Logging = 1
ResetFeedback = 1
FeedbackLength = 360
DefaultCentering = -1
DefaultFriction = 0
BeepWhenHook = 1
AlternativeFFB = 0
AlternativeMinForceLeft = 0
AlternativeMaxForceLeft = -100
AlternativeMinForceRight = 0
AlternativeMaxForceRight = 100
SineDivision = 150

 

Thanks in advance. !!

 

 

I just thought of what your issue could be actually.

 

You need to go to the test menu of the game and set force to 10.

 

I forgot about this sorry. Let me know if it's better

 

as for your question

 

ffbplugin.txt contains all the answers on what they do

 

 

Modifié par Boomslangnz

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

You talk about test menu of Initial D 6 and 8 ? Right ?

 

About the traduction, i have already seen the ffpblugin.txt but sorry, it’s not verry clear for a french with a small level in English. 

 

A french traduction will be verry apreciate for everyone wich begin like me.

Modifié par Solirox

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Impossible to enter on the test mode of Initial D6 and D8. 

 

The game crash when i press the button test !!

 

Someneone can i help me ? 

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
4 hours ago, Solirox said:

Impossible to enter the test mode of Initial D6 and D8. 

 

The game crashes when i press the button test !!

 

Someneone can i help me? 

 

On the menu screen on teknoparrotui, click on the option to load the test menu instead of loading game normally. 

Modifié par Boomslangnz

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
Il y a 2 heures, Boomslangnz a dit :

 

On the menu screen on teknoparrotui, click on the option to load the test menu instead of loading game normally. 

 

For ID8 it's better.

 

My problem is on ID6, the wheel (direction) is too sensible, i just turn a little and the car goes on the sides.

 

When i don't use the patch FFBArcade Plugin, i don't have this problem

 

My logitech G920 is on 540°

 

If you have the same wheel, can you send your parameters please ?

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
3 hours ago, Solirox said:

 

For ID8 it's better.

 

My problem is on ID6, the wheel is too sensitive, i just turn a little and go on the sides.

 

When i do not use the patch FFBArcade Plugin, i do not have this problem

 

My logitech G920 is on 540 °

 

If you have the same wheel, can you send your parameters please?

 

 

I just don't know what you mean. I just tried id6 and everything seems fine here

 

I need a video or something to understand what you are saying

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Boomslangz with Daytona 3 i get a continuous weak rumble even when the controller stick is at the default position. I even turned the min FFB value to zero but it did not have any effect. Is there a way to stop the continuous weak rumble?

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Hello Boomslangnz  great job on this plugin.

 

I installed this for the Rumble on my Microsoft Wireless Speed Wheel.

 

Everything works fine, except the rumble is on the wrong side. I tried Daytona on m2, Daytona 3 and also ChaseHQ2. Same Result.

 

To give you an example in m2 emulator with Daytona when i hit a wall on my right side of the car it shakes my rumble on the left instead of  the right side one, and when i hit a wall on left the rumble on the  right turns on instead of the left. o_O its quite confusing.

 

Is there an option to invert the rumble motor that turns on?

Modifié par winonaxe

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
31 minutes ago, winonaxe said:

Hello Boomslangnz  great job on this plugin.

 

I installed this for the Rumble on my Microsoft Wireless Speed Wheel.

 

Everything works fine, except the rumble is on the wrong side. I tried Daytona on m2, Daytona 3 and also ChaseHQ2. Same Result.

 

To give you an example in the face of the day when I hit the road on my right side of the road when it hits the road. on instead of the left. o_O its quite confusing.

 

Is there an option to invert the rumble motor that turns on?

 

 

Yes reverse the numbers around

 

Eg if 

 

MinForce=0 and MaxForce=100

 

Make 

 

MinForce=100 and MaxForce=0

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Ok i just tried it and still the wrong side rumble shakes and turns on

see the pic attached.

 

My ini in case something is wrong in there:

; ***********************************
; *** FFB Settings for M2Emulator ***
; ***********************************
[Settings]
GameId=25
MinForce=100
MaxForce=0
DeviceGUID=78696e70757452000000000000000000
EnableRumble=1
Logging=1
ResetFeedback=1
FeedbackLength=500
DefaultCentering=0
DefaultFriction=0
BeepWhenHook=1
AlternativeFFB=0
AlternativeMinForceLeft=0
AlternativeMaxForceLeft=100
AlternativeMinForceRight=0
AlternativeMaxForceRight=100
FFBMode=0
DaytonaAIMultiplayerHack=0
DaytonaForcePanoramicAttract=0

 

 

Rumble.jpg

Modifié par winonaxe

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
6 hours ago, winonaxe said:

Ok i just tried it

see the pic attached.

 

My ini in case something is wrong in there:

; ***********************************
; *** FFB Settings for M2Emulator ***
; ***********************************
[Settings]
GameId = 25
MinForce = 100
MaxForce = 0
DeviceGUID = 78696e70757452000000000000000000
EnableRumble = 1
Logging = 1
ResetFeedback = 1
FeedbackLength = 500
DefaultCentering = 0
DefaultFriction = 0
BeepWhenHook = 1
AlternativeFFB = 0
AlternativeMinForceLeft = 0
AlternativeMaxForceLeft = 100
AlternativeMinForceRight = 0
AlternativeMaxForceRight = 100
FFBMode = 0
DaytonaAIMultiplayerHack = 0
DaytonaForcePanoramicAttract = 0

 

 

Rumble.jpg

 

I can not tell you from the still image lol

 

So what happens when you hit right wall?

same rumble both ways in ffbplugin?

 

I dunno how that wheel works but you could try alrernativeffb = 1

Modifié par Boomslangnz

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

This Wheel has 2 rumble motors one on each side of the handles and also 2 lights on each side on the top of the wheel that indicates witch one is running.

 

On the Picture i posted, i am hitting the wall on right side and as you can see on the top left side of the wheel there is a green light this means the Steering Wheel in this case is using the left side rumble motor when it should be the Right side of the wheel light and rumble since i am hitting the wall on the right.
 

Another example, when I drive on the grass in Daytona m2 when my LEFT Tire touches the grass the Rumble and Light on the RIGHT turns on when it should be using the LEFT Rumble  :(.

 

I tried alrernativeffb = 1,  the rumble is still on the wrong side.

 

When i play Project Cars 2 it works correctly when i hit a wall on the right the light and rumble is on the right. 

 

Hope a command  like rumblechangesides=1 in the ini can be made to exchange sides of the rumble motors.
 

PS:

When you play with Xbox 360 Controller there are also 2 rumble motors you can barely tell wich side is rumbling with that because they are so close together.

But on the Wheel with the lights and 2 motors separated so far in-between its easy to tell its on the wrong side.

 

Modifié par winonaxe

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
11 hours ago, winonaxe said:

This Wheel has 2 rumble motors one on each side of the handles and also 2 lights on each side on the top of the wheel that indicates witch one is running.

 

On the Picture i posted, i am hitting the wall on right side and as you can see on the top left side of the wheel there is a green light this means the Steering Wheel in this case is using the left side rumble motor when it should be the Right side of the wheel light and rumble since i am hitting the wall on the right.
 

Another example, when I drive on the grass in Daytona m2 when my LEFT Tire touches the grass the Rumble and Light on the RIGHT turns on when it should be using the LEFT Rumble :(.

 

I tried alrernativeffb = 1,  the rumble is still on the wrong side.

 

When i play Project Cars 2 it works when it hits the wall right on the right. 

 

Hope has command like rumblechangesides = 1 in the ini can be made to exchange sides of the rumble motors.
 

PS:

When you play with Xbox 360 Controller there are also 2 rumble motors you can barely tell you are rumbling with because they are so close together.

But on the Wheel with the lights and 2 motors separated so-so-in-between its easy to tell its on the wrong side.

 

Ok 

 

Sorry I had it wrong yesterday 

 

It should be minForce=0 and maxForce=-100

 

Alternativeffb=0

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Hi

Np, I tried the new settings


MinForce=0
MaxForce=-100
EnableRumble=1
AlternativeFFB=0


Unfortunately it still did not swap the rumble motors, snif =(

 

By the way TOCAEDIT (

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/
has this option, i tried it and it works does what i am looking for

TOCAEDIT.png.ecec30b9c1f55c84af43d8fac720b711.png

 

 

Tocaedit uses XInput1_3.dll and FFB plugin i left dinput8.dll

I tried loading both ffb plugin & TOCAEDIT hooks of course that did not work.heh

 

Modifié par winonaxe

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
Le 10/01/2019 à 21:42, Solirox a dit :

 

Ou trouves tu ce menu dans ton logciel logitech ? je ne trouve rien de tout ça. Je peux juste régler la sensibilité, l'angle de rotation et la puissance du centrage rebond.

dsl pour la réponse 3 plombes plus tard....

pour mon G27, il faut cliquer sur l'image ou sur les noms (en bas a gauche pour le volant)

image.png.56874c695a68233b358f987e92892cdf.png

Modifié par Lesteph25

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

New Update to FFB Arcade Plugin. Now version 0.5

 

***0.5 Changes***

- Removed spring effect from Mario Kart 1.10 as it had issues with pulling wheel to side and replaced with constant effect for steering. Added options to enable and disable and modify strength (Do not lower below 128 in ini!!)

 

- Added Dpad support for Road Fighters 3D input (read below for details)

 

- Added ForceShowDeviceGUIDMessageBox option in ini to force Device Name and Device GUID to show in messagebox popup for each device connected

 

- Added option to reverse rumble motors if motors rumbling in reverse to how you like it

 

link also posted on 1st page

 

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

  • Like 1

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
6 hours ago, winonaxe said:

Hi

Np, I tried the new settings


MinForce=0
MaxForce=-100
EnableRumble=1
AlternativeFFB=0


Unfortunately it still did not swap the rumble motors, snif =(

 

By the way TOCAEDIT (

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/
has this option, i tried it and it works does what i am looking for

TOCAEDIT.png.ecec30b9c1f55c84af43d8fac720b711.png

 

 

Tocaedit uses XInput1_3.dll and FFB plugin i left dinput8.dll

I tried loading both ffb plugin & TOCAEDIT hooks of course that did not work.heh

 

 

yeah I tried it out finally and you were right, didn't work so I apologize

 

Just updated plugin with version 0.5 and added option now in ini to reverserumble and works here on xbox controller so should help you now

  • Like 1

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Créer un compte ou se connecter pour commenter

Vous devez être membre afin de pouvoir déposer un commentaire

Créer un compte

Créez un compte sur notre communauté. C’est facile !

Créer un nouveau compte

Se connecter

Vous avez déjà un compte ? Connectez-vous ici.

Connectez-vous maintenant

×