Aller au contenu
cyrille2hk

[Arcade PC] Daytona 3 (Sega Amusements like Europa-R System)

Messages recommandés

Hey guys :) First of all, a big thanks to those who made it possible to play this game on PC. I have successfully managed to set up my keyboard to work with the game by emulating an xbox 360 controller with xoutput and universal control remapper. The game seems to run pretty smoothly at 60fps in a borderless window via borderless gaming, however when I use my arrow keys to turn the car, the camera seems to move around also which gets a bit irritating especially on the tracks with very sharp turns. I was just wondering if anyone knew how to stop the camera from moving when steering the car? I have attached my INI files and virtual controller setup screenshots so you guys can check out what settings i am using at the moment. I was going to upload a video as well to better demonstrate what im talking about but my internet is playing up a bit at the moment so if I can manage to upload the video later on I will either update this post or make another one if someone has replied by then. Thanks in advance.

 

Traduction française (Certains pharasing peuvent être incorrects): Hé les gars :) Tout d'abord, un grand merci à ceux qui ont rendu possible de jouer à ce jeu sur PC. J'ai réussi à configurer mon clavier pour travailler avec le jeu en émulant un contrôleur xbox 360 avec xoutput et un remappeur de contrôle universel. Le jeu semble bien fonctionner à 60fps dans une fenêtre sans bordure via le jeu sans frontières, mais quand j'utilise mes flèches pour faire tourner la voiture, la caméra semble bouger aussi, ce qui est un peu irritant surtout sur les pistes avec des virages serrés. Je me demandais juste si quelqu'un savait comment empêcher l'appareil de bouger quand on conduisait la voiture? J'ai joint mes fichiers INI et les captures d'écran de configuration du contrôleur virtuel pour que vous puissiez vérifier les paramètres que j'utilise en ce moment. J'allais aussi télécharger une vidéo pour mieux montrer de quoi je parle mais mon internet joue un peu en ce moment, donc si je parviens à télécharger la vidéo plus tard, je mettrai à jour ce post ou j'en ferai un autre si quelqu'un a répondu d'ici là. Merci d'avance.

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

daytona emulated 360.PNG

daytona2.PNG

daytona1.PNG

  • Like 1

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
11 hours ago, AzurTheDragon said:

Quelqu'un sait comment passer le jeu en KM/H ? Je n'ai rien vu dans le shell.

Anybody know how to switch to KM per hour ? I've seen nothing in the shell.

 

Est-il possible de passer les vitesses au pad ou au clavier ?

How do you gear shifting with a gamepad/keyboard?

 

Les fichiers DDS du jeu sont ils extractibles ou modifiables ? Ils ont l'air chiffrés ou non standard.

Can  you change the DDS files ? They looked crypted/non standard.

 

Merci pour vos réponses. Thanks for your answers.

 

Once you run shell.exe, you should be able to change it in the settings, if I remember correctly.

Have you tried editing x360ce.ini?

No idea about DDS files

 

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Did some more research on the billboard. It looks like Sega is using a Raspberry Pi to handle the billboard data and output. 

There goes my hopes to be able to replicate it at home

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
On 6/10/2018 at 10:06 PM, KryptoGamer said:

if I can manage to upload the video later on I will either update this post or make another one if someone has replied by then

Finally managed to upload the vid 

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
On 6/10/2018 at 10:06 AM, KryptoGamer said:

Hey guys :) First of all, make it possible to play this game on PC. I have successfully managed to set up my keyboard to the game by emulating an xbox 360 controller with xoutput and universal control remapper. The game seems to run pretty smoothly at 60fps in a borderless window via borderless gaming, however when I use my arrow keys to turn the car, the camera seems to move around it which gets a bit irritating especially on the tracks with very sharp turns. I was just wondering if anyone knew how to stop the car? I have attached my INI files and virtual controller setup screenshots so you can check out what i'm using at the moment. I was going to upload a video to a better place, but I'm going to talk about it. has replied by then. Thanks in advance.

 

French translation (Some pharasing may be incorrect): Hey guys:)First, a big thank you to those who made it possible to play this game on PC. I managed to configure my keyboard to work with the game by emulating an xbox 360 controller with xoutput and a universal control remapper. The game seems to work well at 60fps in a borderless window via the borderless game, but when I use my arrows to spin the car, the camera seems to move too, which is a bit irritating especially on the slopes with turns tight. I was just wondering if anyone knew how to stop the camera from moving when we were driving the car? I've attached my INI files and virtual controller configuration screenshots so you can check the settings I'm using right now. J ' was also going to download a video to better show what I'm talking about but my internet is playing a bit right now, so if I manage to download the video later, I'll update this post or I'll do another if someone answered by then. Thank you in advance.

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

daytona emulated 360.PNG

daytona2.PNG

daytona1.PNG

Can this work with a Logitech wheel? 

 

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Pretty Please can someone help me get my steering fixed with my logitech wheel on this game .........I can steer but its horrendous and not fun:(   and I love this game .......

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

You should be able to emulate an xbox360 controller and map your wheel axis to the x axis of the left thumbstick with this 

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
Ok first you need the dk2 driver exe

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/
if it says you already have an updated version of this, you will still be good to go :)
Rename the update folder to Daytona
Think it needs to be C:\Sega
Should have it like
C:\Sega\assets
C:\Sega\Daytona
C:\Sega\shell
Now create a folder called ShellData C:\Sega\ShellData
Create a folder called GameData C:\Sega\GameData
Now goto shell and deploy and copy config file to c:\Sega\GameData
Goto shell folder and run shell.exe
You should get some screen about security dongle error if you press T you will get test menu and Y is service menu
Exit out of that and it creates some files you needed
You should have
C:\Sega\assets
C:\Sega\Daytona
C:\Sega\GameData
C:\Sega\shell
C:\Sega\ShellData
Now I'm pretty sure shell.exe creates this file and you can modify with test menu but go to
C:\Sega\ShellData\GameSettings.ini
And make sure you have
TOTAL CABINETS=1
If you have
CHAMPIONSHIP MODE=YES then xbox controller does a little extra at start
Now check that shelldata.ini has this in
C:\Sega\ShellData or similar
[Credit]
Freeplay = 1
[Network]
CabinetID=1
NumCabinets=1
Now finally you need to hex edit Daytona.exe in the Daytona folder. this means copy and paste Daytona.exe to the other Daytona.exe in the Daytona folder.
Offset 0xDCA97: 0F 85 BC 00 00 00 38 05 C8 F9 5A 01 0F 85 B0 00 00 00 becomes 90 90 90 90 90 90 38 05 C8 F9 5A 01 90 90 90 90 90 90
And that's all. Game should load up and work. This all worked for me :), just need to fix controls now.

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
19 hours ago, Mounir said:

When i launch the game i have a freeze at the sega white screen any ideas?

What graphics card?

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
22 hours ago, Mounir said:
 
i'm running on windows 7 nvidia geforce gt 220m 1gb ram 4gb memory

 

Upgrade the graphics card and ram

Modifié par Friko

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
il y a 2 minutes, Friko a dit :

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

Excellent! Super! T'as fait ça comme un chef! 😊

3 questions :

1) quel volant utilise tu?

2) as tu du ffb avec daytona 3?

3) comment diable, as tu reeussi a convaincre maman de placer ça dans ta maison ??? :o:ptdr:

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
16 hours ago, ginzu said:

Excellent! Super! T'as fait ça comme un chef! 😊

3 questions :

1) quel volant utilise tu?

2) as tu du ffb avec daytona 3?

3) comment diable, as tu reeussi a convaincre maman de placer ça dans ta maison ??? :o:ptdr:

1. Thrustmaster Ferrari Red Legend edition

2. Oui FFB marche mais pas sur ce volant

3. Maman joue aussi :)

  • Like 1

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
9 hours ago, ducon2016 said:

 

Wow amazing! Can you share details of parts and how you did it? Would love to do the same

What would you like to know more about?

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
Il y a 4 heures, Friko a dit :

1. Thrustmaster Ferrari Red Legend edition

2. Oui FFB marche mais pas sur ce volant

3. Maman joue aussi :)

Salut Friko,

une 4eme question : comment as tu fait marcher le réseau entre tes PC? j'ai testé dans tous les sens ça a jamais voulu marcher...

j'ai le "network discovery" au départ, puis ça plante au bout d'un moment.

en single par contre no problemo...

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
On 7/2/2018 at 12:05 PM, garfield63 said:

Salut Friko,

une 4eme question : comment as tu fait marcher le réseau entre tes PC? j'ai testé dans tous les sens ça a jamais voulu marcher...

j'ai le "network discovery" au départ, puis ça plante au bout d'un moment.

en single par contre no problemo...

 


 

http://www.emuline.org/topic/1190-arcade-pc-daytona-3-sega-amusements-like-europa-r-system/?do=findComment&comment=27921

Modifié par Friko

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
Le 01/07/2018 à 21:13, Friko a dit :

 

 

Superbe vraiment bravo pour ton installation tu pourrais nous faire une vidéo de gameplay à plusieurs joueurs ?

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
On 7/2/2018 at 5:37 PM, soso92 said:

Superbe vraiment bravo pour ton installation tu pourrais nous faire une vidéo de gameplay à plusieurs joueurs ?

Voila

 

Modifié par Friko
  • Thanks 1

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
1 hour ago, Friko said:

Voila

 

 

Tu pourrais partager des informations ou plan pour construire cette beaute? J'ai montre a mes gosses et on aimerait bien faire la meme chose a la maison. Ma femme va surement dire non mais bon...lol

  • Haha 1

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Great game! However, the xbox one controls seem to work only partly though. I can start the game and play it, but I'm not able to choose car on the car selection screen. Steering right/left does nothing. Also, is there a way to crank up the engine sound/fx? And lastly, how do I exit the game properly? Thanks for any help! :)

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
Il y a 2 heures, razor1978 a dit :

Great game! However, the xbox one controls seem to work only partly though. I can start the game and play it, but I'm not able to choose car on the car selection screen. Steering right/left does nothing. Also, is there a way to crank up the engine sound/fx? And lastly, how do I exit the game properly? Thanks for any help! :)

Ok.

 

Did you tried the d-pad ( or your keyboard key left, key right) to choose cars and track? It should work for the keyboard keys. And if you set up your x360ce properly, d-pad should work also.

 

 

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
il y a 4 minutes, ginzu a dit :

Ok.

 

Did you tried the d-pad ( or your keyboard key left, key right) to choose cars and track? It should work for the keyboard keys. And if you set up your x360ce properly, d-pad should work also.

 

 

well I can choose car & track with keyboard, but would be nice if it worked with the gamepad. I don't think I have to use the x360ce, isn't that file solely for steering wheel setup? Also, how do I quit the game without closing it in task manager? 

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

'lut,

Daytona championship usa coin enabler

lisez le readme comme d'habitude

lancez l'exe puis lancez le jeu (ou fichier bat, ou rocketlauncher etc....)

 

Je n'ai pas trouvé la gestion des crédits, juste l'affichage de ceux-ci. J'ai donc dû faire la gestion des crédits moi-même car il n'y avait pas de décrémentation lors de l'appuie sur start, ni de son joué

j'ai pu extraire le son du insert coin que j'ai intégré au coin enabler. Bref, ça a l'air de faire le job sans être pour autant une vraie émulation

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

++

 

  • Thanks 4

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
Il y a 4 heures, spindizzi a dit :

'lut,

Daytona championship usa coin enabler

lisez le readme comme d'habitude

lancez l'exe puis lancez le jeu (ou fichier bat, ou rocketlauncher etc....)

 

 

Super! Merci pour ton taf! Comme d'habitude! :very-good:

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Thanks for all the good information on here so far i am able to steer, brake and accellerate etc I am using xboxce with my logitech wheel. . Does anyone know any values or tweaks to fix the steering?

Modifié par atrain9
error

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites
On 7/30/2018 at 5:48 PM, atrain9 said:

Thanks for all the good information on here so far i am able to steer, brake and accellerate etc I am using xboxce with my logitech wheel. . Does anyone know any values or tweaks to fix the steering?

Personally, I set the left trigger -1000 (3%) for anti deadzone and 300 degrees of freedom

Modifié par Xenos9111

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Hi everybody thank a lot for the help. already can run the game in fullscreen mode.

my only problem is the way to use a controller

 

I am currently trying to make a mod to be able to play daytona usa championship 2017 on my pc with an arcade wheel .. actually the steering wheel uses a potentiometer and to connect it to the pc I am using a card called A-Pac

 

Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

    Le message, les images et le lien sont :ph34r: caché Inscrit toi pour le voir ou connecte toi https://www.emuline.org/register/

a-pac.jpg

 

This board is sold in ultimarc. and this board control potentiometers and buttons

 

have downloaded the x360 application and I have run it as administrator .. this in turn detects the a-pac driver and in some cases allows me to map the driver in other cases it does not let me map it ..

 

when I can I save the configuration and I proceed to execute the games but when the game is starting, it does not respond to the controller commands if I connect a ps3 dual shock controller and mapping with the x360ce the game works without problems.

So I wanted to see if there is the possibility of being able to correctly configure the x360ce with the a-pac board or i-pac controller of ultimarc, as I would like to use my arcade steering wheel.

 

Soon my configuration working for all of you ;) 

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Anyone know if it's possible to network link this without using 192.168.1.xxx addresses?  I want to run it on a network that uses 192.168.0.xxx, yes I can setup another router etc. but if there's a purely software/configuration method I'd prefer it.  Thanks

 

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Créer un compte ou se connecter pour commenter

Vous devez être membre afin de pouvoir déposer un commentaire

Créer un compte

Créez un compte sur notre communauté. C’est facile !

Créer un nouveau compte

Se connecter

Vous avez déjà un compte ? Connectez-vous ici.

Connectez-vous maintenant

×